antibiotics!

good news: antibiotics!
bad news: infection of some sort that makes me sick.
good news: ramen noodles (dan brought for jeanette).
bad news: other embarrassing ailments that are being medicated and dont need to be shared (but ill read my own blog later and remember it all.)
great news: things are going well and today i nailed down my schedule (mostly), cleaned my apt. top to bottom and thought of how happy mom would be.
bad news: power’s gone so no laundry.
great news: my student’s are coming today so i dont have to teach in town!
bad news: scrabble moved to next week (LAME!)
great news: hell’s gate was amazing, the fellowship helped me learn about samaritains purse and a baboon jumped on our window and almost got in.

its looking like i will end up working later for an NGO, not doing my own thing. not 100 percent sure but about 65%.

i miss a lot of people.

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “antibiotics!

  1. Nice layout – I like the picture header; it’s got great colors.

  2. Annie

    You may not know me but we did meet — twice. I read your blog frequently because it’s entertaining, nail-biting, and intriguing at how God is working in your life there.

    “great news: hell’s gate was amazing, the fellowship helped me learn about samaritains purse and a baboon jumped on our window and almost got in.” That news is hilarious.

    You should know that BCM is praying for you also.

  3. Harry

    and a lot of people miss you

Leave a Reply

