souper!

i have no idea why i can’t get “lets make the rudder out of my guitar.” out of my head.

update on current me: im very sick  it’s ridiculous because i think i have a dangerously high pain tolerance and yet ive been basically couchridden for 2 days.  maybe throat and all-around ickiness is one of those types i cant handle, but i think im actually just pretty ill.

update on past me: in the hospital, the nurse said it was okay to cough (i dont remember this but my parents told me the entire first day that she okayed it.)  turns out its not okay, i might as well have been singing “LETS MAKE THE RUDDER OUT OF MY GUITAR” loudly for the first 13 hrs.  Called the doctor cause i now can’t stop coughing and they said don’t you dare cough.

also, in the hospital, i tried to suck ice and water up a spoon thinking it was a straw.  the man nurse’s reaction was priceless and i just went back to sleep.

current me again: i do work all day for hours, then watch one episode of the office, then do more work.  there’s praying sure, but no running.  i can barely breathe through my throat when im NOT running outside

future me: i have the world’s most difficult paper ever due on sunday, work to do for VA, a huge groups assignment, and two other papers to work on.  i am a bit concerned.

update on my amazing friends:

Becca hyland wins the booby prize (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Booby_prize) not the booby for my AMAZING GIFT BASKET.  it has:

  • a loofah that looks like a monkey (hugging me)
  • 10 flavors (yes flavors) of playdoh.
  • a LUCKY magazine.
  • tissue paper.
  • pedicure stuff!
  • post its.
  • an amazing giant black sharpie.
  • a hug.
  • a delicious sobe.
  • shiny pinwheels.

Dan: came on day 1 and brought me a pen connected by shiny bling to a sweet pad of paper.

Chris: left mystery raspberry sherbet on the porch.  I sent hannah (my minion) to fetch it.

Brenna Cammeron!: sent me a sweet notecard that made me smile.

Jason Barber: brought me all sorts of DVDs and CDs!  to be returned.

oh wait, 1st runner up to the booby prize: iris wilcox and her family brought my mom a cake that looks like it should be at a wedding, not my house. and they brought once (the irish musical).

second runner up: VanDamme sent flowers!  amazing!  i’ve never recieved flowers from a van delivering directly to me!  they’re GORGEOUS and the little man who dropped them off said i would sing like a bird soon.

mom: has been doting on me and giving me ginger ale, rice pudding (its gone..noooooo) and today new clothes to cheer me up.  i feel especially loved and quite annoying.

oh and bec brought scrabble and wouldve won if i hadnt quit. and she brought the office (whose season 1 i’ve finished)

i feel as though i am missing something.  God blessed me with great friends and a great dad who got me a new charger for my laptop last night (it died with very bad timing.)  it had fried itself.  he had to go all the way to VICTOR for the new one. 🙂  okay, rambling. thanks for the prayers!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

