of throat cameras and mr. white

It’s really the sound of the voices, the sound of the words, the sound of the sound that we’re interested in. 
Anne Dudley

 

i have a new voice and it sounds like someone else’s. totally serious.  my appointment went something like this at 9:30 AM:

Here’s a tissue.

No, thats ok i lost the gum in the garbage already.

I’m giving them to you because I’m going to spray that stuff up your nose.

That numbing stuff?

Yes.

Are you going to stick the camera up my nose?

Yes.

I dont want you to.

Cmon, its not so bad.

Yes it is!  It’s like a car antenna.  Do we have to?

Yes.  I tell you what.  If it looks okay you do not need to come back for your six weeks appointment.

I don’t want you to do it.

:::points to the resident::: You are going to make him think i torture people. :::gives me a look that says he is mostly serious:::

no, he’s good!  i just don’t like it. 

FINE.

:::spray:::

ugh it feels weird, my nose is numb.

:::inserts long car antenna thing up my nose/down my throat to the bottom of my neck.

::close my eyes:::

say eee…

(this could get long)

here is the important part.

 

Me: My voice sounds different!  

Him: do you like it?

Me: well, it sounds like a-

him: A WOMAN!?  well SORRRREEE.  i can make you sound like barry white!  Is that what you want? want me to make you sound like barry white?

me: no, no not really, no.

 

 

so i sound like NOT me.  but at least i sound like NOT barry white.

 

in other news, operation “lose 10 lbs. so i can wear the pretty dress mom got me to the wedding in a few weeks” has commenced.  So has operation “leave the cell phone (alarm) on the other side of the room in the morning.”  These relate to each other, as i now run more if i get up before 6.  

I run, how?  Through: “operation steal caleb’s ipod because sadly, his music and brian regan sketches are better than my own”.  This also relates to the first one as it makes me run faster.  Especially when  i listen to ‘beat it’, songs by superchick (embaressing) and similar tunes.  :).

operation GO TO BED has failed.  i am in bed but i think it needed to be more specific. marking it as complete and moving on to initiate  “operation close the computer, close eyes and finally sleep.”

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “of throat cameras and mr. white

  1. “i have a new voice and it sounds like someone else’s. totally serious.”

    i like this part …its funny and weird feeling ha ….if you wake up and after plastic surgery you have a totally diferent face 🙂 ha ha ha ha …..urs not that far but cool …..am very very very happy Bec ..you have your voice Bac again ..i was honestly worried d ha ha..i couldnt trust the doctors hand with the delicate throat but seems they worked margic with Gods help ..
    am proud of you be blessed and wish you all the best in all you do 😉

  2. “i have a new voice and it sounds like someone else’s. totally serious.”

    i like this part …its funny and weird feeling ha ….if you wake up and after plastic surgery you have a totally diferent face 🙂 ha ha ha ha …..urs not that far but cool …..am very very very happy Bec ..you have your voice Bac again ..i was honestly worried d ha ha..i couldnt trust the doctors hand with the delicate throat but seems they worked margic with Gods help ..
    am proud of you my sister ,be blessed and wish you all the best in all you do 😉

Leave a Reply

