What is your testimony?

I think I’m getting sick.
I’m not sad or even that uncomfortable really. It’s a little gross and I sound like a cotton ball is inside my face and i am really really cold.

If you’re the praying type, I am leaving for DC Wednesday and got home early this morning from VA/Charlotte/Rhode Island/MA (it was a rough trip home from Richmond).

I have to write the most difficult piece I’ve ever written, and it will have to be only Him who writes it, cause I’m out of juice.

Yet, he is always more than enough, isn’t He? This week will be fine because He is in charge of this organization I work for.

It is nice to go into a season–maybe a few weeks, few months–where I know I need to cancel all my appointments and :just pray: — because usually when that happens its about something BAD. This time I am not burned out, not in some sort of dread, just in a good, sweet restful time of preparation. It’s nice.

In any case, even amidst the beautiful tasting, seeing, knowing and resting, being sick is often a lonely, icky drag, especially when I have to work some 15 hour days on the Hill.

You know what would cheer me up?

Your testimony. I don’t care if you started following Jesus when you were 1 and a half and never left him, or if you were in prison for 5 years for something scary. I just want to know how and when and where Jesus became your Lord of all.

This weekend I asked every person I met from another country how they met Jesus and I’ve never been so encouraged by stories before…every one was different, and every single one was a miracle.

It really is a miracle every time someone comes into His Kingdom. Can you leave a comment with your story and make my night?

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “What is your testimony?

  1. Nancy Nelson

    I got saved at children’s camp, when Joyce Smith was speaking about the reality of hell, and the love of the Father. I remember the urgency in my heart and how I “ran” to the altar. I was 8 yrs. old, but it is still vivid in my head and in my heart. Later, when I was in my 20’s, and doing my own thing, without consideration of a Father, I betrayed Him. I had been in a relationship with an atheist and God opened my eyes one night to the reality of denying Him for the rest of my life. I couldn’t choose to forsake God. My life changed that night and God welcomed me back with open arms.

  2. bagi

    in a communist nation, growing up I was taught there was no god, but there were seasons in my life I felt that something or someone was protecting or watching over me. not long after my country became free nation, one day I walked into a fellowship by “accident”. it was the strangest place I ever walked into as i noticed people crying or some had joy on their faces… and there I heard for the first time in my life about our Savior and what He did on the cross for the human kind. But this knowledge was so strange and so new to my understanding, I couldn’t comprehend it… but i keep going to different gatherings with a hunger to know God and about 6 months later on easter sunday, i got baptized and decided to follow Jesus. During those 6 months God was faithful to reveal to me how much pain and suffering Jesus has to experience on the way toward Cross and how sinful man i was… since then every time I saw Jesus’s crucifixion, i became a crying mess… and I believed God loves me… Now i look back at that time and I BELIEVE that my salvation road was a miracle. I never heard about Jesus, I was never invited into gathering… but I “happened” to be at the right place at the right time. I am thankful to the Father’s love.
    2Pe 3:9* The Lord is not slow about His promise, as some count slowness, but is patient toward you, not wishing for any to perish but for all to come to repentance.
    becca, i hope Father’s testimony in my life blessed you today and I hope you get better soon. if you are in dc, you should stop by jhop prayer room.

Leave a Reply

