Brother Andrew

Finishing up the biography of Brother Andrew today.

The man was a total maniac, seriously! Check him out.

He makes me want to read just the Bible. Told a story about these POW’s in Vietnam who couldn’t get Bibles and decided to write one out together with all the verses they had memorized. They started writing them out on papers together that they scrounged up. But they soon realized all they knew together was the Lord’s Prayer, some beatitudes, Psalm 23 and few other random passages…they had not “allowed the Word of God to dwell in them richly”.

let’s memorize. someone check in with me in a few months and see if I have enough on my heart to get us through a month in prison, and slap me silly if I don’t,

Check him out at opendoors or google brother andrew. you can borrow his bio from me if you’re interested! it’s pretty short..

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

