I’m a writer

I realized I’m a writer tonight.
That’s why I can keep writing even though I’m beyond exhausted. It’s how I unwind and process and relax sometimes. I don’t put all my writings here, be certain of that. But it’s nice to update people I figure.

So far, this week has gone quite well. I can count the number of stupid little mistakes that didn’t cost us (cause God is faithful) on 1 hand. We’ve been in good spirits, busy and the sun is shining (meaning miles being walked outside up and down capitol hill instead of in cabs).

God has blessed us in the hearings, in the interviews and in our other meetings with Senators and State Dept. people. CL and I are getting to that “i’d die for you” place (well at least on my side of things). It’s humbling to see where I’ve come from and how far things can go in Him.

I’m reading a great biography: http://books.google.com/books?id=Nuox8kdYH3UC&printsec=frontcover&dq=george+whitefield&hl=en&ei=Q4uuTsuBKqjZ0QGR2Iy4Dw&sa=X&oi=book_result&ct=result&resnum=1&ved=0CC0Q6AEwAA#v=onepage&q&f=false

It’s about George Whitefield. Want to read with me? I am on chapter 2.

Prayer requests:

1.) Tomorrow’s 10 am hearing, getting back to Boston
2.) EU meetings
3.) Pope meeting
4.) For us to find ways to get Congress and the Administration to focus on keeping human rights abusers out of America
5.) For forced sterilization (esp without anesthesia) to be recognized as torture in international law.
6.) For me to feel better (been kinda sick but can’t stop to think about it).
7.) For continued dependance on the Savior, who deserves all praise.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

